It’s going to cost how much more?

 

Brad and I are getting ready to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary on June 29th. Trying to follow tradition, we found out that the traditional gift for the first year of marriage is paper. Paper? We decided to interpret this in our own way with giving each-other Ipads. Now I’ll admit that this was Brad’s idea, it all started when he surprised me with an Ipad sitting on my kitchen table. I knew that he had been really wanting one as well, and we decided to go a search for one for him.

We both are really in-decisive people. Brad couldn’t decide if he wanted the regular sized Ipad, or the new smaller mini. Searching at many stores, we came to the conclusion that he would like the mini the best, yet we didn’t buy it because we just wanted to be sure. We finally decided to head back to the store to buy it. When the cashier began to check us out, we noticed that the cost of the mini was up $50. We asked how could this be… we found out that we missed the sale which ended the day before, the day when we were out looking! Giving each other the look we both knew that at the end of the day we still wanted the Ipad no matter the cost.

If you have made it down this far, you may be asking what is the point of this story. Well, here it goes. As we were finding out that the Ipad was $50 more than the day before, it reminded me of this past year of our lives. In a year we have had many, many changes occur. We got married, got a dog, and both began our careers, which happen to both be in the ministry.

I could have never predicted any of these things happening in my life. It’s like I woke up one day and God asked me for $50 more, just like the store did for the Ipad. These new things in my life ask for a lot of time, work, dedication, etc. Just like I’m sure you have experienced in your life. At the end of the day I still want a relationship with Jesus, and to spend eternity with Him in Heaven. I know that God is going to continue calling me for more, because after all we are here to serve His Kingdom. I pray that when God’s price goes up for you and I that we don’t complain no matter how worn we are, but rather give each other the look, and listen to His call.

How much more is God asking of you?

 

Leave a Reply

